OMG, OBAMA ATE DOG MEAT!

by heyrob4449

So what?

As Americans we are repulsed by the thought of eating dogs, cats or even horses, but it is common place in other cultures. Hindu’s worship cows and likely find it repugnant that we eat them as a matter of course. When I was a teenager (before it was outlawed) I was given horse meat once, though unlike Obama I have no recollection of how it tasted or its toughness. The only memory I have is the surprise I felt when told what I had just eaten, and thinking it wasn’t bad.

Now someone has made an issue out of  the fact that in chapter two of his book Dreams from My Father  Obama says “I was introduced to dog meat (tough), snake meat (tougher), and roasted grasshopper (crunchy).”  Big deal!

My point is anyone who’s read my blog up till now knows that I have lost any respect I may have ever had for Barack Obama. I have also said that my point of writing this blog was to try to shed some reason on the topics of the day. So I have to ask, is this all the media and bloggers have to worry about these days? I have no desire to defend anything Obama has, is or will do, but there are mountains of issues to work with that are far more important than Obama eating dog meat as a kid. Let’s move on to some of those shall we?

Rob

